Liverpool Announce 25-Man Premier League Squad

Liverpool have submitted their 25 man squad to the Premier League. Each squad may contains no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the Home Grown Player criteria. The rest of the squad must be Home Grown.

A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Note that Sterling is in the U21 list NOT the 25 squad list

U21 players are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players per squad. Changes to the squad list can only be made during the transfer window, which opens again on 1 January 2014.

25 squad players (Home Grown)
Agger, Daniel Munthe (No
Allen, Joseph Michael (Yes)
Aspas Juncal, Iago (No)
Cissokho, Aly (No)
Coates Nion, Sebastian (No)
Gerrard MBE, Steven George (Yes)
Henderson, Jordan Brian (Yes)
Johnson, Glen McLeod Cooper (Yes)
Jones, Bradley (Yes)
Sanchez Diaz, Jose Enrique (No)
Kelly, Martin Ronald (Yes)
Mignolet, Simon (No)
Moses, Victor (Yes)
Pezzini Leiva, Lucas (No)
Sakho, Mamadou (No)
Skrtel, Martin (No)
Sturridge, Daniel (Yes)
Suarez Diaz, Luis Alberto (No)
Toure, Kolo Abib (No)

Under-21 players
Adorjan, Krisztian
Alexander, Jack
Baio, Yalany Cuino
Bijev, Villyan
Brannagan, Cameron
Brewitt, Tom
Burke, Nathan
Cleary, Daniel
Coady, Conor David
Coutinho Correia, Phillippe
Crump, Ryan
Dunn, Jack
Fernandez Saenz De Le Torre, Jesus Joaquin
Firth, Andrew
Flanagan, John
Fulton, Ryan
Hart, Samuel James
Ibe, Jordon Femi Ashley
Ilori, Tiago
Jones, Lloyd Richard
Kent, Ryan
Lussey, Jordan
Maguire, Joseph
Marsh, William George
McLaughlin, Ryan
Mersin, Yusuf
Morgan, Adam Joseph
Mukendi, Henoc John
Ngoo, Michael
O’Hanlon, Alex Joseph
Ojo, Oluwaseyi
Paez, Rafael
Pelosi, Marc
Petersson, Kristoffer Paul
Randall, Connor Steven
Roberts, David
Robinson, Jack
Robles, Louis Gabriel
Roddan, Craig
Romero Alconchel, Luis Alberto
Rossiter, Jordan
Sama, Stephen
Sinclair, Jerome Terence
Smith, Bradley Shaun
Sokolik, Jakub
Sterling, Raheem Shaquille
Teixeria, Joao Carlos
Trickett Smith, Daniel Thomas
Virtue Thick, Matthew Joseph
Waldron, Dahrius Nathaniel
Ward, Daniel
Williams, Michael Jordan
Wilson, Harry
Wisdom, Andre
Yesil, Samed.


1 comment… add one

Leave a Comment